Summary

Thursday’s gig wasn’t really worth the trip – as much as I dig the Fox Theatre we knew going in that a) very few people would come up from Denver to see us, and b) the headliner’s home crowd knows when they start, and they begin to file in three minutes previous without any bother with that random opening act.

So yeah. 9 people. Probably 14 toward the end. Not horrible altogether – Brian was fine, Mark dropped a lot of vocals and basically cocooned, Chris and I held the fort. My ribcage injury pretty much left me alone.

Friday was much better – home crowd, good friends, good times, good show. Yay. Nice to have a solid show here again.

Today was roof day – I wore my mudder boots thinking that three days of rain would have left the house site somewhat gunky, but instead I ended up in roof trusses all day. Good workday – redeemed myself for the stupid day on Thursday – but my ankles are screaming from the boot choice.

Tomorrow: Inlaw birthdays. Yay.

